What (the) Fucking day is it???

Does anyone know what age Dementia starts? I really think I am in the early stages you know…for the last two weeks, I have got to the middle of the week and totally forgotten what day it is. If there was ever a case for a genuine need for days of the week knickers, I would be it right now. I suspect it maybe the codeine tablets I am popping for the epic pain I have at the moment.  I had surgery last year on my mouth and I still have problems. – No the surgery wasn’t to have it stitched up to prevent any further inappropriateness and  make the world a nicer place.  Besides, even if my mouth was completely stitched up, I would still be able to type. So if I am ever to be stopped you would need to cut off my fingers…and then I would just stick a chopstick in the next available hole and use it to press the keys…so you see, thanks to my resourcefulness, I am actually completely unstopable…Mwahahahahaha!!

Or it may be just because I spend most nights trying to sleep like this..

This is me. In my bed. My feet aren't really that big, but I had to make them bigger because when they were smaller they made my legs look like a swastika and I don't want to be accused of having Nazi legs...Not at Christmas..

This is me. In my bed. My feet aren’t really that big, but I had to make them bigger because when they were smaller they made my legs look like a swastika and I don’t want to be accused of having Nazi legs…Not at Christmas..

Anyway, because I can’t trust myself with anything too taxing at the moment, you can have a WTF? Thursday. – Which should have been a WTF? Wednesday but I have lost a day somewhere, which is a WTF? all of it’s very own.epicfail

Who would have thought Hors riding would be so dangerous? and if there are any Hors reading this, I suggest you invest in public liability insurance to cover yourself. No, you don’t have to thank me, you’re welcome.

And finally, word of the day: ‘Proclivity’. I like this word and want to use it often but apparently it has nothing to do with clitoris’s..clitorii? clitorisus? cluterosis?? Oh fuck it, I’m going for a coffee…

11 thoughts on “What (the) Fucking day is it???

  1. Since I work a boring desk job, i believe losing a day is ok as long as it’s a day ahead of what you thought. Say, you think it’s Wednesday, but it’s Thursday. I, on the other hand, usually do the opposite. Last night I got confused and thought today was Friday. But it’s not….So close to the weekend yet so far away.

    • Ah, I HATE it when it is that way round! The weekend so close, you can almost smell it! Last Saturday, I woke up at my usual weekday wake up time and stood in my kitchen scratching my butt for about 5 minutes desperately trying to remember if I had to go to work or not……

  2. I’ve always had trouble with dates and days; they’re tricky things, and you’re not to fuss about it. Also, for the record: clitori. The people who talk about/enjoy them in secret, of course, are the Clitorati.

  3. Lady, you never fail to crack me up. Sadly, I have to look up some colloquialisms (as well as how to spell colloquialism) b/c I don’t speak Brit.

  4. Does anyone know what age Dementia starts?…. not until you’re really old. That’s what my doctor said. “You’re too young for dementia.”

Comments are closed.